milisure.blogg.se

Google play music add to my library
Google play music add to my library















While I know maintaining a music locally (via Plex) will require hard drive/backup maintenance work over time, I have to say I am loving Plex Music so far. Note: A few of my playlists were mangled a bit (maybe due to deleted songs or metadata oddities but fortunately most of my most-recent/most-used playlists copied over fine. (You may have to run it a second time after authenticating if it throws an error on first try) Follow prompt instructions to authenticate on Google and watch the magic happen.Run your copy of the python script in a command prompt: python gmusic_playlists_to_plex.py.Add the 3 Plex items from #4 above to the top of your copy of the python script and save the file.Name of the Plex Music library you're importing your Google playlists to.Active Plex Token via these instructions.Get these 3 things from your Plex server:.Download copy of this python script here.

#Google play music add to my library install

Python -m pip install -upgrade pip gmusicapi plexapi requests

  • Run this in a command prompt to install the python script dependencies:.
  • Install python for Windows (if not installed already).
  • google play music add to my library

    3) Pull Google Play (Music) Playlists into Plex Music Confirm all your albums/artists show up, in general, as they did in Google Play (Music). Once this is done, copy all your music from step #1 above to it, tell Plex to scan the folders and wait for it to finish scanning everything. 2) Setup Plex Music LibraryĪssuming you have a Plex server setup and running, create a " Plex Music" library item and pick the folder(s) it should use. (1B) Some people may need to refer to the pycryptodomex docs if they encounter compiler issues with gmusicapi and plexapi. While you can download your music from Google Play using the Chrome "Google Play" extension I don't recommend if you can avoid it because it's buggy and it doesn't make Artist and Album folders for you like the "Music Manager" app does which, IMHO, is helpful vs a folder w/thousands of unorganized MP3 files.

    google play music add to my library

    Use Google's "Music Manager" app to download your entire library to your hard drive somewhere.















    Google play music add to my library